Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I was reading Donald Miller’s A Million Miles in a Thousand Years which is when Miller discusses how life is a story and how good stories have a purpose.  He was talking about overcoming fears.  I thought about my fears and how some of them wouldn’t be as heavy if I just stood on top of a giant rock/mountain in Yosemite Park and screamed about my fears.  I then thought about how big of an idiot I would be because there would be tons of people in the park who would all hear me.  Plus, they would probably laugh at me, along with the man-eating bears. 

That is when I realized that truly being alone out in the world doesn’t really exist anymore due to how many people are out in the world.  We are all becoming more and more smushed together.  As someone who spends most of her time around people 24/7 and is an introvert, it is draining.  My dog is even an extrovert!

I’m getting off track.  No, I do not thick overpopulation is going to be how the world ends.  (At least, not until it reaches Soylet Green levels.  Hehehe…Charlton Heston: Soylet Green is people!  Okay.  Need to stop geeking out.)  I just think society makes it so we cannot be alone without going to Twilight Zone lengths. 

I already wrote a post on how being alone isn’t a good thing.  That is still true.  However, I meant that as in by ourselves.  Alone time with God is a good thing.  If we don’t do that, we forget who God is and our story doesn’t have a purpose anymore.

Until Our Next Meeting.

The Lost Writer of Rohan

