Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

While I was lounging at home and flipping through the channels, I found the 1940’s version of The Mask of Zorro.  I made a trip down memory lane as I grew up with the Zorro tv show and the Anthony Hopkins/Antonio Banderas/Catherine Zeta-Zones movie.  I am against robbers being the hero because of situational ethics.  However, Zorro is my favorite.  He is charming, athletic, intelligent, an excellent horsemen, he cares for the people, and he can do magic tricks!  But what makes him especially excellent is his non-Zorro form.  Diego is, as Wikipedia says, a “fop”.  He is a complete and total wuss obsessed with “unmanly” things and apathetic.  You can still see the glint of Zorro though in Diego’s eyes when he is acting like a fop.

Until Our Next Meeting.

The Lost Writer of Rohan.

