Tags

, , ,

I like some crime investigation shows.  However, I always wondered why no one had made a cop show in Chicago.  In fact, I have made a plot for my own lawyer focused crime show in Chicago.  That is neither here nor there…

Chicago is pretty and gritty all at the same time.  You can find just about any type of setting you want in Chicago.  Then of course…there is the Irish Mob…yeah…

The Chicago Code is everything I have ever wanted in a crime show based in Chicago.  First thing you ask someone when you are placing you life in their hands?  “Sox or Cubs?”  Irish Mob.  Corrupt politicians.  Loving camera shots of the Windy City?  CHECK!!!  It is a great show with just that.  Than, there is the fact I actually like the characters!  Even the villain is fascinating (particularly after this week’s episode).  The background extra cops?  Actual Chicago cops.  Chicago cops have gone on record to say the show is fairly accurate about what life is like in the city.

It is the love letter to the city of Chicago the city deserves.  It is wonderfully dark and funny and eclectic.

Until Our Next Meeting,

The Lost Writer of Rohan

