Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

So, I said this was going to be a review. Well, it is a bit late for a review that is going to be a rehash of everything everyone else has said. I shall sing with the choir on why The Avengers is among the greatest superhero films of all time.

To tell you how amazing The Avengers is, I have seen it twice. The last time I did that was part 2 of The Deathly Hallows and that was only because I had to answer my Mother and sister’s questions on the movie. The last one I saw in theater multiple times because I thought the movie was brilliant was… The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King. Yep. Early 2004. That should tell you how much I like this movie.

Also, I have waited since 2005 for this movie to come out. (Scene at the end of Iron Man.)

I had a dream the night before I saw The Avengers. It was among the better dreams I had. The movie was better. Hey, a movie better than my dreams.

10 reasons the Avengers is awesome.

1. The characters are brilliant. Everyone was great and I felt a connection with all of them.

2. Brilliant script. One of the most hilarious I have seen for many years. Almost every line was perfect.

3. EXPLOSIONS! Nuff said.

4. Loki.

5. Shawarma.

6. “I’m listening.”

7. The music.

8. “Clench up Legolas.”

9. “Hulk, smash.”

10. “So that’s what it does.”

And last, but not least, so brilliant that it doesn’t even need a number because it makes the film… “Puny god.”

I agree with Agent Coulson about the whole “need a little old fashioned”. We need good conquering evil. We want it to be funny. We don’t need any more “gritty”. Stuff like The Dark Knight is brilliant, but we still need those heroes who make one-lined quips and make us laugh and cheer.

Both times I saw the movie, I had a great audience. The first was a packed theater. The second had a guy who was seeing it for the first time and he had really looked forward to seeing this film. I am grateful to both audiences.

I want to see it again but I might be able to make it until DVD. I am not made of money. If I did have tons of money, I would see it at least once a week if not more.

So, thank you everyone who made the film and the entire series. Thanks to my family and friends putting up with my fan girl squeals of joy over this film.

Until Our Next Meeting,

The Lost Writer of Rohan

