Tags

, , , ,

We discussed rejection in chapel this past week. About the lepers and such.

Has anyone thought about Christ being temporarily separated from God to be sacrificed for our sins?

The ULTIMATE rejection.

I know my heart after it has been rejected. I have seen the agony in others from their rejections.

I cannot even begin to fathom it. The thought of it makes me cry.

I am so sorry to anyone I have ever hurt by rejecting them. I ask for your forgiveness. “Do unto others” and such. I don’t do that very well.

The good news is because of that temporary separation from God, Christ’s sacrifice saves us.

And what a beautiful salvation it is.

“What a beautiful love”.

Love is the opposite of rejection. Yes, true love (agape) does want to remove sin and that hurts, but love is about accepting another person as they are. Seeing what potential that person is and helping that person change the world.

I just need to remember, as the movie Amazing Grace says. “That I am a great sinner and Christ is a great savior.” Please, if you know me, keep me accountable to this.

It won’t be easy.

But I need it.

Until Our Next Meeting,

The Lost Writer of Rohan

